The Rietveld Schroder House (Rietveld Schröder House) (also known as the Schröder House) in Utrecht was built in 1924 by Dutch architect Gerrit Rietveld for Mrs. Truus Schroder-Schrader and her three children.
She commissioned the house to be designed preferably without walls. Rietveld worked side by side with Schroder-Schrader to create the house. He sketched the first possible design for the building, Schroder-Schrader was not pleased. She envisioned a house that was free from association and could create a connection between the inside and outside. The house is one of the best known examples of De Stijl-architecture and arguably the only true De Stijl building. Mrs. Schroder lived in the house until her death in 1985. The house was restored by Bertus Mulder and now is a museum open for visits, run by the Centraal Museum. It is a listed monument since 1976 and UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2000.