The rise and development of the park is connected to Ileshazy family. It was built together with the early baroque manor house in 1657 by Gaspar Ileshazy. The French style orangery assembled in 1733 used to be the best known section of the Ileshazy park.
The manor house was built in 1670 in early baroque style on renaissance basis. It was being extended from 1719 to 1730. The building has two floors and it is made of two sections both with two wings and central court.